Transactions are turnover data that has been imported into DealTrack but has not yet been linked to a supplier and / or a dimension item for every dimension that has been configured. This turnover data is contained within the transaction store, where it remains until suppliers or dimension items exist, such that it can be allocated.
As an admin user, it is possible to delete transactions from the transaction store by simply clicking on the Turnover drop-down option within the Config menu, and then clicking on the Delete transactions tab near the top of the page to start the deletion process.
Transactions are considered by DealTrack to be either unreconciled or unmatched. Unreconciled transactions are turnover data that has been matched to a supplier, but not to dimension items. Whereas unmatched transactions are those that DealTrack is unable to match to a supplier.
Selecting a supplier from the list shown on the current page and clicking the Delete button that will now become available near the top of the page (see screenshot below) will remove all matching transactions for the selected supplier from the transaction store.
Alternatively, if you wish to remove all unmatched transactions where the imported supplier reference cannot be matched to a supplier, simply click on the Delete unmatched button (see screenshot below).
Once you have elected to delete transactions, DealTrack will present you with the number of turnover lines that will be permanently deleted (as shown below).
You will notice that you will be given the option to select Consider manual turnover only. By selecting Consider manual turnover only, you are confirming that only turnover imported manually into DealTrack will be considered for deletion, therefore excluding any turnover imported using additional bespoke processes.
To confirm the deletion, simply select the Confirm delete button and press Confirm delete.
The Delete all button allows you to delete all unreconciled and unmatched turnover lines at once. The deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.
Turnover is imported into DealTrack as a collection of turnover lines. Each turnover line corresponds to a specific supplier, a specific transaction date, and a set of dimension items.
Every turnover line must be linked to a supplier and a dimension item for every dimension that has been configured, in order for it to be linked to deals and contribute to earnings data within DealTrack.
As an admin user, it is possible to delete turnover permanently by clicking on Config at the top of the page and then on Turnover in the drop-down menu. Simply click on the Delete turnover tab near the top of the page (as shown in the screenshot below) in order to start the deletion process.
You will be presented with a number of filter criteria in order to determine what turnover data should be deleted (there are no required filters). A full list of filters can be seen below:
Supplier · A selection of suppliers where turnover data will only be deleted if it was acquired by the selected supplier(s).
Transaction date · A date selector where turnover data will only be deleted if it was acquired within the specified range.
Interface date · This is a date that can be included with a turnover line when it is added providing the option of an additional and optional label on a turnover line.
Currency · A selection of available currency.
Dimension filters · A selection of dimension items and dimension attributes where turnover will only be deleted if it is associated with the selected values.
Consider manual turnover only? · A yes or no selector where manual turnover is turnover data that has been imported into the system through the DealTrack user interface.
Please note — the Reset button can be used in order to reset any filters that have been modified.
Once a selection of filters has been made, click the Delete button and DealTrack will present you with the number of turnover lines that match your filter criteria and will therefore be permanently deleted. You will be prompted to enter your password to confirm the deletion (see screenshot below).
Please note — any deals that were linked with the turnover lines will have their earnings recalculated following the deletion.