Turnover is imported into DealTrack as a collection of turnover lines. Each turnover line corresponds to a specific supplier, a specific transaction date, and a set of dimension items.
Every turnover line must be linked to a supplier and a dimension item for every dimension that has been configured, in order for it to be linked to deals and contribute to earnings data within DealTrack.
To delete turnover lines that have not been linked to a specific supplier, please read the Delete transactions article.
As an admin user, it is possible to delete turnover permanently by clicking on Config at the top of the page and then on Turnover in the drop-down menu. Simply click on the Delete turnover tab near the top of the page (as shown in the screenshot below) in order to start the deletion process.
You will be presented with a number of filter criteria in order to determine what turnover data should be deleted (there are no required filters). A full list of filters can be seen below:
Supplier · A selection of suppliers where turnover data will only be deleted if it was acquired by the selected supplier(s).
Transaction date · A date selector where turnover data will only be deleted if it was acquired within the specified range.
Interface date · This is a date that can be included with a turnover line when it is added providing the option of an additional and optional label on a turnover line.
Currency · A selection of available currency.
Dimension filters · A selection of dimension items and dimension attributes where turnover will only be deleted if it is associated with the selected values.
Consider manual turnover only? · A yes or no selector where manual turnover is turnover data that has been imported into the system through the DealTrack user interface.
Please note — the Reset button can be used in order to reset any filters that have been modified.
Once a selection of filters has been made, click the Delete button and DealTrack will present you with the number of turnover lines that match your filter criteria and will therefore be permanently deleted. You will be prompted to enter your password to confirm the deletion (see screenshot below).
Please note — any deals that were linked with the turnover lines will have their earnings recalculated following the deletion.