Collaborator adds another step to your DealTrack approval workflow process. This additional step allows your trading partners to be able to communicate with you and sign-off plans more efficiently. The trading partner step of workflow can be configured in two different ways; it can either be the final or penultimate step of your workflow. Once your scheme reaches the trading partner step, the scheme becomes a plan. This means that your trading partner is notified to log in to Collaborator, review and approve the plan.
The trading partner acts as another step in your approval workflow (as above), but it is important to note that your trading partners do not have access to the DealTrack system and can only see the Scheme PDF, in Collaborator.
If you think that some of your trading partners may not wish to use Collaborator, please note that the DealTrack user who started the workflow is able to sign off on behalf of the trading partner, with supporting evidence. As a last resort, if required, it is possible to have all of your trading partners not involved in the workflow, however they will not be able to approve any plans, only view them.
If you have any questions about Collaborator, please raise a ticket on our Support Hub.