Admin users can manage the user accounts of other team members through the Users & Activity page. This page is found by clicking Config at the top of the page, then selecting this page in the drop-down menu. The page is broken up into the following tabs, displayed near the top left of the page:
Users · This tab displays a list of users granted a license to the admin user’s DealTrack instance. Administrators can create a new user, invite team members to start using DealTrack and delete users. Admin users can also use this tab to set and edit existing user access permissions.
Activity · This tab allows admin users to monitor user activity in their DealTrack instance by searching for activity by several filters (please see the screenshot below). Admin users can preview the result of their search through the Activity log, or to download all activity records that match their criteria as a csv file.
When on the Users tab, clicking on a user in the listing will show a panel on the right-hand side of the screen. This is where identifying or contact information can be seen and edited. This panel also lets an admin user decide some high-level access settings to grant to a user.
Some settings will depend how DealTrack has been configured. For instance, an admin user can set a user as client admin, grant access to permitted deal types or set an opt out of workflow emails.
Depending on your DealTrack instance configuration, it may be also possible to set permitted client divisions and filter IP addresses for a user here. The right panel of the Users tab also displays what custom modules a user can access; an admin user can set which custom modules they would like another to access here.